groovyPost https://www.groovypost.com The premier source for tech news, tips, reviews and how to galleries Thu, 16 Jul 2020 15:57:55 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4.2 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=wp-content/uploads/2017/11/cropped-gp-logo-512-32x32.png groovyPost https://www.groovypost.com 32 32 Spotify Versus Apple Music in 2020 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=howto/spotify-versus-apple-music-in-2020/ Thu, 16 Jul 2020 14:00:44 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196470 When it comes to music streaming services in the United States, there's Spotify, Apple Music, and everyone else.]]> Microsoft Releases Windows 10 Build 20170 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=news/microsoft-releases-windows-10-build-20170/ Wed, 15 Jul 2020 17:31:24 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196482 Microsoft today is releasing Windows 10 build 20170 to Insiders in the Dev Channel (formerly Fast Ring). Here's what's new.]]> How to Recover Deleted Google Contacts https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=howto/how-to-recover-deleted-google-contacts/ Wed, 15 Jul 2020 17:00:11 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196300 Deleting Google Contacts by mistake can be a nightmare. Luckily you can recover them. Here's how.]]> How to Create a Dropdown List In Google Sheets https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=howto/create-a-dropdown-list-in-google-sheets/ Wed, 15 Jul 2020 14:00:19 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196449 If you want to let someone select from a list of items in a spreadsheet, it's very helpful to learn how to create a drop-down list in Google Sheets.]]> Microsoft Releases July Patch Tuesday Updates for Windows 10 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=news/microsoft-releases-july-patch-tuesday-updates-for-windows-10-2/ Tue, 14 Jul 2020 18:24:16 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196464 Microsoft today is rolling out patches for all supported versions of Windows 10. Here's a look at what's new in these cumulative updates.]]> What is Google Drawings And 10 Creative Ways You Can Use It https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=howto/what-is-google-drawings-and-10-creative-ways-you-can-use-it/ Tue, 14 Jul 2020 14:00:05 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196375 In this article, you'll learn how to access and use Google Drawings. We'll also explore a few useful applications for Google's online drawing application.]]> Disney Announces new Star Wars ‘The Bad Batch’ Series https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=news/disney-announces-new-star-wars-the-bad-batch-series/ Mon, 13 Jul 2020 18:19:49 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196441 Disney today is announcing a new Star Wars animated series from Lucasfilm. Here's a look at all of the details.]]> How to Enjoy Free eBooks Online and Through Your Mobile Devices https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=howto/enjoy-free-e-books-online-and-through-your-mobile-devices/ Mon, 13 Jul 2020 14:00:27 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196354 Great books don't necessarily mean making a purchase. Here's a look at free services to get your fix of novels and more.]]> How to Install Windows 10 Version 2004 May 2020 Update https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=howto/install-windows-10-version-2004-may-2020-update/ Fri, 10 Jul 2020 17:00:45 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196319 Microsoft is rolling out Windows 10 version 2004 aka May 2020 Update and here is how to make sure you get the update on your PC.]]> How to Stop Your TV from Spying on You https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=howto/how-to-stop-your-tv-from-spying-on-you/ Fri, 10 Jul 2020 14:00:56 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196272 Your shiny new smart TV is spying on you. Here's a look at how it does spy and how to stop or at least limit ad tracking.]]> Watch ‘The One and Only Ivan’ on Disney Plus https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=news/watch-the-one-and-only-ivan-on-disney-plus/ Thu, 09 Jul 2020 18:41:57 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196325 Disney Plus is set to air a new movie based on the award-winning book by Katherine Applegate called The One and Only Ivan.]]> How to Copyright Your Photos https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=howto/copyright-your-photos/ Thu, 09 Jul 2020 17:00:24 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196292 Here's a look at how to copyright your photos, why you should, and what steps you should take to protect those images better.]]> What is StartMenuExperienceHost.exe and Why is it Running? https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=howto/what-is-startmenuexperiencehost-exe-and-why-is-it-running/ Thu, 09 Jul 2020 14:00:29 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196083 Do you want to know what StartMenuExpereinceHost.exe is doing running in Windows 10? We have the answer for you.]]> How to Manage User Profiles on Amazon Prime Video https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=howto/manage-user-profiles-on-amazon-prime-video/ Wed, 08 Jul 2020 17:00:47 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196275 Amazon Fire TV Alexa Living Room FeaturedAmazon Prime Video finally now has a Profiles feature. Here's a look at how to use and manage them.]]> How to View Saved Passwords from Google Chrome https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=howto/view-saved-passwords-from-google-chrome/ Wed, 08 Jul 2020 14:00:29 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196263 If you’re using Google Chrome to save your passwords, there may be times when you need to view them. You might need to know your password for Hulu Live and are signing in on your TV, for example. Or, maybe you need to view a password to log into a separate online service from another […]]]> How to Save a Web Page as PDF from Google Chrome https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=howto/save-a-web-page-as-pdf-from-google-chrome/ Tue, 07 Jul 2020 14:00:34 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196258 If you want to save a web page as a PDF document from Google Chrome you can. Here's how to do it.]]> Best New Features in iOS 14/iPadOS 14 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=howto/best-new-features-in-ios-14-ipados-14/ Mon, 06 Jul 2020 14:00:20 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196181 There is plenty to unpack in iOS 14 and iPad 14 before both updates arrive for the public this fall. Here's the best features.]]> Adobe Photoshop Camera: Add Effects and Filters to Your Own Images https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=howto/adobe-photoshop-camera-how-to-add-filters-own-images Fri, 03 Jul 2020 17:00:53 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196142 Adobe Photoshop Camera does a great job of showing you what a picture will look like with lenses applied to it.]]> Best Netflix Shows For Teens https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=unplugged/best-netflix-shows-for-teens/ Fri, 03 Jul 2020 14:00:32 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=195806 There is a lot of content to choose from on Netflix but what are some of the best shows for teens? We take a look.]]> Save a Webpage as a PDF from Microsoft Edge https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=howto/save-a-webpage-as-a-pdf-from-microsoft-edge/ Thu, 02 Jul 2020 17:00:20 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196118 Whether you need to save a webpage as a PDF for an online presentation or to share with others, here's how to do it from Microsoft Edge.]]> GIMP vs. Photoshop: Which is Best? https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=unplugged/gimp-vs-photoshop-which-is-best/ Thu, 02 Jul 2020 14:00:29 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196132 Photoshop is the best photo editor available, but GIMP is a pretty powerful and free alternative. Read on to decice which is best.]]> Microsoft Release Windows 10 Build 20161 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=news/microsoft-release-windows-10-build-20161/ Wed, 01 Jul 2020 21:32:42 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196175 Microsoft today is releasing Windows 10 Insider preview build 20161 to the Dev Channel (Formerly known as the Fast ring). ]]> 12 Best Workout Apps To Get Back In Shape https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=howto/12-best-workout-apps-to-get-back-in-shape/ Wed, 01 Jul 2020 17:37:26 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=195751 The key to choosing the right workout app is selecting the ones that suit your activity. If you enjoy multiple activities, then make sure the workout app includes them all.]]> Does Adobe Photoshop Camera Provide the Camera of Your Dreams? https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=reviews/does-adobe-photoshop-camera-provide-the-camera-of-your-dreams/ Wed, 01 Jul 2020 14:00:20 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196048 There’s a lot to like in Adobe Photoshop Camera, and there are also a few things that have me scratching my head. Here's a look at what you need to know.]]> How to Disable Background Video in Disney Plus https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=howto/disable-background-video-in-disney-plus/ Tue, 30 Jun 2020 17:00:18 +0000 https://www.chaithanya.com/?big=?p=196095 Here's how to disable background video on Disney Plus so when viewing a show from the home screen, there's no need to worry about preview videos of the show playing.]]>